I dag kan jeg endelig vise et af mine yndlingsprojekter, et barnevognstæppe til min lille nye nevø, som blev født i går aftes. Jeg ønsker ham held og lykke i denne verden og håber, at vi kommer til at se meget til hinanden.

Today I can finally show one of my recent favorite projects, a blanket for my little new nephew, who was born yesterday evening. I wish him all the best of luck and happiness in this world and hope that we’ll get to see much of each other.

Mønster/Pattern: Baby Chalice Blanket (ravel it)
Materialer/Materials: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Worsted, colour Huron, 230 g.
Mål/Size: 60 x 85 cm
Pind/Needle: 6mm
God eller grel/Hot or Not: Det er vidunderlig blødt og dejligt, så jeg tror, at det lige vil være perfekt at folde om sådan et lille nyt liv. It is wonderfully soft and cuddly, so I think it’ll be perfect to wrap around a little new life.